WeatherDuino Forum
Comms Problems - Printable Version

+- WeatherDuino Forum (https://www.meteocercal.info/forum)
+-- Forum: WeatherDuino Pro2 Weather Stations (https://www.meteocercal.info/forum/Forum-WeatherDuino-Pro2-Weather-Stations)
+--- Forum: General Discussion (https://www.meteocercal.info/forum/Forum-General-Discussion--23)
+--- Thread: Comms Problems (/Thread-Comms-Problems)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5


RE: Comms Problems - Werk_AG - 28-10-2015

(27-10-2015, 06:22)GreggWardNZ Wrote: ... However, I want to add another Tx unit and a WD unit...

You will love the WD unit.

Personally whenever I can choose, I use the Iduinos. I have several of them, from Nano's to Due's, working everyday since long time. Very good building quality, similiar to Gravitech.


RE: Comms Problems - AllanG - 26-12-2015

Hi Greg.

I'm having some comms problems which seem similar to those you've experienced and described here. I wonder, did replacing the Nano solve the problem for you??

Allan.


RE: Comms Problems - GreggWardNZ - 19-02-2016

(26-12-2015, 19:14)AllanG Wrote: Hi Greg.

I'm having some comms problems which seem similar to those you've experienced and described here. I wonder, did replacing the Nano solve the problem for you??

Allan.

Hi Allan,

I've only just had time to complete the Nano replacement, recently. Since early February I replaced both the DCCDuino Nano in the Rx and TX units with the Iduino Nano from geetech.com and have not had any problems ever since. I am even running the Rx unit using the same power adaptor that was causing problems with the DCCDuino Nano and have had no problems at all.


Gregg